Fizz, Exposed Bricks and Sausages!

I had really high expectations of Bubbledogs – a champagne and hotdog bar (located over in Fitzrovia W1). I know, sounds like a pretty odd combination, huh?  But I’d wanted to eat here for the longest while now; and from the very moment I stepped into the bijou-New-York-style-exposed-brickwork-eatery, yesterday evening after work, I instantly knew it was the right choice.

From the friendly leather-apron clad waiters – who seem genuinely friendly and super chilled – to the mini clipboard menus; to the yummy sounding menu (with a perfect amount of choice) to the unobtrusive music, my friend and I practically ooh’d and ahh’d over everything.

The bubble filled atmosphere in this restaurant is perfect for catching up with friends over some fun and tasty food. And suggesting a meet at ‘Bubbledogs’ is bound to intrigue, for the name alone.

For the bubbly element of our visit we sipped on, the delicately pink in colour and fizz, Raventos i Blanc, De Nit, Rosé, 2010 – Sant Sadurni d’Anoia.  All the hotdogs sounded sooooooo good, each one available with either a pork, beef or vegetarian sausage. Eventually, I went for the Jean-Pierre and think cheese lovers would be very happy with this option; the portion of sweet potato fries was just the right size for sharing between two.

This place isn’t for those who do not like sharing tables with complete strangers and if you’re a party of two there’s a good chance you will – as you cannot book in advance for dinner – but I think this adds to part of its charm and I would urge anyone who doesn’t like the idea of this, to get over it, even if just for one night.

I really do hope Bubbledogs doesn’t develop into a chain as I like the sense of exclusivity and uniqueness.

Interested in knowing more? Good! Check out the website here :)

Would be fab to know what you're thinking...

